music we listen to

Public Image Ltd. – This is Pil.

This is PiL is the ninth studio album by Public Image Ltd. Their first studio album in 20 years[1], it contains their comeback single “One Drop”. The album is self-produced by Public Image Ltd and released on their own label.

Lydon has said of the album “Well, 12 songs, where do I begin? Everything and anything that attracts my attention. One Drop is about my early youth in Finsbury Park. Fantastic! Hello, we re all teenagers don’t you forget it! At any age, stay young. Lollipop Opera is basically a beautiful bunch of background noise and music to sum up Britain and all its wonderful ambidextrousness! The Room I Am In well that s about drugs and council flats. And there s a tragedy that still continues. I Must Be Dreaming Well, you know, I must be to put up with these governments”

1. “This is PiL”
2. “One Drop”
3. “Deeper Water”
4. “Terra Gate”
5. “Human”
6. “I Must Be Dreaming”
7. “It Said That”
8. “The Room I Am In”
9. “Lollipop Opera”
10. “Fool”
11. “Reggie Song”
12. “Out of the Woods”

Scroll to Top